A Discovery of Witches

A Discovery of Witches is a Fantasy Drama British Television Series. It is based on All Soul trilogy. The series is directed by Juan Carlos Medina, Alice Troughton and Sarah Walker.
The series, A Discovery of Witches was premiered on 14 September 2018. The first season had eight episodes.
Sky One has already announced for the second and the third season of A Discovery of Witches to be released.
A Discovery of Witches has been nominated for Best New Drama in the National Television Awards in October 2018. In 2019, A Discovery of Witches was nominated for Best New Drama series nominees at the 24th National Television Awards.

A Discovery of Witches Season 2
Source: Pinknews


Discovery of Witches revolves around the story of Diana Bishop. Diana Bishop is a historian and a witch. She accidentally discovers the manuscripts in Bodleian Library
These manuscripts take the witch to the world of magic. She discovers many magical beasts there.
She comes across a vampire, Matthew Clairvoyant. They both ally despite the age-old rivalry between the vampires and the witches.
Now, they both have to protect the manuscript from being destroyed, while saving themselves from the imminent threats and reveal more secrets the manuscript might be holding.

READ MORE:  Star Trek Picard Season 2: Finally Engage & Bring Back The Captain – Contenders TV

Season 2

There will officially be two more seasons of A Discovery of Witches, according to Sky. Although, no official announcement about the dates has been made so far.
According to the latest tweet by the official page of the show, only two weeks were left to finish the shooting. However, we cannot predict that if the production was completed or not, looking at the COVID scenario.
We can expect the season 2 of A Discovery of Witches, to be released in 2020 itself.


Teresa Palmer as Diana Bishop,
Matthew Goode as Matthew Clairmont
Edward Bluemel as Marcus Whitmore
Louise Brealey as Gillian Chamberlain
Malin Buska as Satu Järvinen
Aiysha Hart as Miriam Shephard
Owen Teale as Peter Knox
Alex Kingston as Sarah Bishop
Valarie Pettiford as Emily Mather
Trevor Eve as Gerbert d’Aurillac
Lindsay Duncan as Ysabeau de Clermont
Tanya Moodie as Agatha Wilson
Daniel Ezra as Nathaniel Wilson
Freddie Thorpe as Matthieu Beny
Greg McHugh as Hamish Osborne
Aisling Loftus as Sophie Norman