Death In Paradise

“Death in Paradise” is an Anglo-French crime series by Robert Torugud starring Ben Miller and Chris Marshall, Ardal O’Hanlan, and Ralph Little. This program is a joint British and French production. The French version is Meurtres au paradis (in French). The program was filmed on the French Caribbean Island of Guadeloupe and screened on BBC One in the United Kingdom, France 2 in France, PBS in the US and Canada, Main Channel New Zealand, and ABC Australia.

“Death in Paradise” has enjoyed high ratings and generally positive recognition since its debut, resulting in repeated updates. The newest series, Series 10, premieres in the UK on January 7, 2021, and ends on February 18. On January 7, 2021, the BBC announced that it had suspended broadcasts for two more series (11 and 12) to ensure that the show would air until at least 2023.


British detective Richard Poole (Ben Miller) is hired to investigate the murder of a British police officer on the fictional island of St. Marie in the Caribbean. After finding the killer, he receives orders from his superiors to replace the victim and, to his horror, to stay on the island as a detective inspector (DI) solves new cases that arise and the subject of many fishing glasses of water – Jokes.
Poole is killed in series 3 and uncomfortable London investigator, Humphrey Goodman, finalizes to analyze the death of his predecessor. In the second half of Series 6, he stepped down to start a new life in London with his girlfriend Martha Lloyd after developing a relationship with him while on vacation while at Saint-Marie.

READ MORE:  The White Tiger Trailer Released: Rajkumar Rao, Adarsh Gourav & Priyanka Chopra’s film

Mooney lived on the island until the middle of Series 9 when he decided to face the memory of his late wife and decided to return to London with his daughter. Initially, he only came to the island because they needed a British detective to sign a case and was forced to stay longer after being sick temporarily made him unfit for the trip. However, he decided to stay on the island and eventually adjusted to the island’s way of life.

Major Casts:

• Richard Poole as Ben Miller
• Humphrey Goodman as Kris Marshall
• MainJack Mooney as Ardal O’Hanlon
• Neville Parker as Ralf Little
• Camille Bordey as Sara Martins
• Dwayne Myers as Danny John-Jules
• Fidel Best as Gary Carr
• Selwyn Patterson as Don Warrington
• Catherine Bordey as Élizabeth Bourgine
• Florence Cassell as Joséphine Jobert
• Marlon Pryce as Tahj Miles

Novels Of The Series:

The show’s creator, Robert Torrogwood, signed a three-book contract to write the novel Death in Paradise with the original characters.