Burden of Truth Season 4

‘Burden of Truth’ is a Canadian drama TV series. Brad Simpson is the creator of the show. It released on CBC on January 10, 2018. ‘Burden of Truth’ got positive reviews from the critics and the viewers alike. The show scored 7.3/10 on IMDb. The series is one of the most-viewed crime drama series. The show manages an impressive viewership and a loyal fanbase.

Looking at the success of the show, the creators renewed the show for the second season. Season two of ‘Burden of Truth’ released on January 9, 2019. Followed by the third season, which released on January 8, 2020. The latest season of the show concluded on February 26, 2020.  Want to know about the fourth season of the show? Well, read on further.

‘Burden of Truth’ Plot:

Joanna Chang is the protagonist of the story. She is an attorney who lives in Toronto. She comes back to her hometown, Millwood to fight a case. Joanna is defending a pharmaceutical company from the claims of sick girls. She tries to uncover the real reason behind the sickness of the girls. Joanna also works to unsolve the mystery behind her and her father leaving the Millwood in the first place.

READ MORE:  Lucifer Season 6: How The Original Ending Will Impact Season 6, Is Lucifer season 6 happening?

Billy Crawford is a lawyer in Millwood. He is representing the sick girls and fighting the case against that pharma company. Bill is related to one of the sick girls. He later couples up with Joanna in revealing the conspiracy following the girls getting sick. Billy and Joanna later form a firm by the name of Crawford Chang and domestically.

‘Burden of Truth’ Season 4:

The third season of the show concluded recently on February 26, 2020. The latest season too lived up to the expectations of the viewers. According to the recent updates, the creators have renewed the show for the fourth season. However, we are still unclear on the release date of the show.

‘Burden of Truth’ Cast:

  • Kristin Kreuk as Joanna Chang
  • Peter Mooney as Billy Crawford
  • Star Slade as Luna Spence
  • Nicola Correia-Damude as Diane Evans
  • Meegwun Fairbrother as Owen Beckbie
  • Paul Braunstein as Sam Mercer
  • Sara Thompson as Molly Ross
  • Anwen O’Driscoll as Taylor Matheson
  • David Lawrence Brown as Ben Matheson
  • Michelle Nolden as Teddie Lavery
  • Varun Saranga as Noah
  • Sera-Lys McArthur as Kodie Chartrand
  • Dayle McLeod as Katherine “Kat” Carmichael