Designated Survivor Season 4

Designated Survivor an American political thriller series. David Guggenheim is the creator of the show. The show premiered on September 21, 2016, on ABC. Later, Netflix acquired the streaming rights of the show.

Season 1 managed to score an 87% approval rating on Rotten Tomatoes. However the later season 2 did not receive the expected approval. The following season managed to score 60% approval ratings. The third season of the show released on June 7, 2019, on Netflix.

Designated Survivor Plot:

Tom Kirkman is the protagonist of the story. Tom is a low-level cabinet member. One night, the Capitol Building gets destroyed in a terrorist attack. The attack kills the President along with everyone in the hierarchy. Tom Kirkman somehow survives the attack. This makes Tom, ‘the designated survivor’. Since everyone in the line of becoming the President is no more, it leaves Tom to assume the position. Soon, he gets appointed as the President.

READ MORE:  Prison School Season 2: Release Date, Cast, Plot & Latest Information!!!

The Kirkman family never prepared themselves to lead such a lifestyle. Now, Tom has to deal with his family along with running the country. After becoming the President, the political crisis begins. He has to deal with these political issues along with chasing the people responsible behind the attack.

Designated Survivor Season 4 Updates:

The latest season 3, released on June 7, 2019, on Netflix. Since then, the fans anticipated for yet another season.  Netflix on the release of the third season announced that the 3rd season will be the finale. It may be because of the decline in the rating of the show with each season. But, this is just an assumption. However, the reason for the cancellation of season 4 is still unclear. But, looking at the ending of season 3, it is quite clear that the 3rd season is the finale. The final episode ends with a satisfying note.

Designated Survivor Cast:

  • Kiefer Sutherland as Tom Kirkman
  • Natascha McElhone as Alex Kirkman
  • Adan Canto as Aaron Shore
  • Italia Ricci as Emily Rhodes
  • LaMonica Garrett as Mike Ritter
  • Tanner Buchanan as Leo Kirkman 
  • Kal Penn as Seth Wright
  • Maggie Q as Hannah Wells
  • Paulo Costanzo as Lyor Boone
  • Zoe McLellan as Kendra Daynes
  • Ben Lawson as Damian Rennett