Doctor Prisoner Season 2

Doctor Prisoner is a South Korean Medical Drama television series. Hwang In-hyuk is the director of the series. ‘Doctor Prisoner’ released on March 20, 2019, on KBS2 Networks. The show did well on screens. Doctor Prisoner gathered appreciation from the critics. It scored 7.6/10 on IMDb. Korean Drama fanatics loved the setting of the show. Doctor prisoner is the winner of many Korean prestigious awards. It won the 14th Seoul International Drama Awards for Outstanding Korean Drama in 2019. The first season of the show concluded on May 15, 2019. Season one of the show consists of thirty-two episodes.

In this article, we will focus on the development of the second season of the series. Also with all the details of the show, Doctor Prisoner.


Na Yi-Je is the lead of the show. He is a renowned doctor. Na Yi-Je possesses excellent skills and a kind personality. One day, a medical accident occurs. Na Yi-Je gets caught as a convict of the accident. In reality, he is innocent.

READ MORE:  Dr. Stone Chapter 175: Casts, Plot, Release Date & All The Latest Developments!!!

The hospital kicks him out because of his false involvement in the accident. Police catch him and put him behind the bars. Na Yi-Je then starts working as a prison doctor. While practicing in the prison, he starts making acquaintance with the infamous criminals. His goal is to seek revenge from the people who have falsely convicted him. 

Doctor Prisoner Season 2

The show did well on screens. The first season of Doctor Prisoner concluded on May 15, 2019.

Earlier the date of the release of the second season was 15th June 2020. But, due to the COVID pandemic, the production has postponed the release date. As of now, we do not have any definite timeline of the second season, but we are expecting it to come sometime in 2021.

Doctor Prisoner Season 2 Cast

  • Namkoong Min as Na Yi-Je
  • Kwon Nara as Han So-geum
  • Kim Byung-Chul as Seon Min-sik
  • Choi Won-young as Lee Jae-Joon
  • Jin Hee-Kyung as Mo Yi-ra
  • Lee Da-in as Lee Jae-in
  • Park Eun-suk as Lee Jae-hwan
  • Lee Min-young as Bok Hye-soo
  • Lee Jun-hyeok as Go Young-Cheol
  • Kang Shin-il as Kim Sang-Chun
  • Jang Joon-Nyoung as Tae Choon-Hon
  • Lee Yong-Joon as Hyun Jae-min
  • Lee Hyun-Kyun as Supervisor Ham Gil-Sun
  • Park Soo-young as Supervisor Oh Cheol-Min
  • Kang Hong-seok as Shin Hyun-Sang