Fire Force Season 2

Fire Force is based on Japanese manga series Hepburn: E’en no Shōbōtai. The manga is written and illustrated by Atsushi Ōkubo. The manga series started to get serialized from September 23, 2015. There are 23 volumes of the manga as complied in May 2020, with more than 1.8 million copies being printed in the year 2018 itself.

The TV anime series was announced on November 14, 2018, and was released on July 5, 2019, produced by David Production. Yuki Yase, with Yamato Haijima, is the producer, of the anime series and also of the script.

Source: Amazon

Fire Force Season 2 Plot

The story sets around The Great Disaster which engulfed the nations in flames and many nations were turned to ashes and made the planet inhabitable quite many times. Shinra Kusakabe is a boy with the ability to set his foot on fire at his will. Due to this, he has earned the nickname “Devil’s Footprint”. He later joins a special force, company 8 along with other people possessing some or the other ability like him.

READ MORE:  The Netflix Jupiter's Legacy Series: Release Date, Plot, Sounds & Trailer!!

During Shinra’s investigation for corruption from company 1 to 7, he comes across a fact the Great disaster which killed his mother was caused by an infernal Doomsday Cult. Now Shinra along with his company 8 has to oppose the white cloaks and the Knights of Ashen Flame to prevent the repetition of The Great Disaster again.

Fire Force Season 2

The season was aired on 6 July 2019 and had 24 episodes in total. The series was critically acclaimed by anime lovers.
The second season is officially announced by the creators and we can expect it to release in somewhere July 2020.
In the second season, we can expect a special fire brigade’s fight with the man-made fire.

Fire Force Season 2 Cast/Voice

  • GakutoKajiwara (Japanese) and Derick Snow (English) as Shinra Kusakabe
  • Yusuke Kobayashi (Japanese) and Eric Vale (English) as Arthur Boyle
  • Mao Ichimichi (Japanese) and Alexis Tipton (English) as Iris
  • SaekoKamijou (Japanese) and Sarah Roach (English) as Maki Oze
  • Kenichi Suzumura (Japanese) and Christopher Wehkamp (English) as Takehisa Hinawa
  • Kazuya Nakai (Japanese) and Jeremy Inman (English) as AkitaruŌbi
  • Kenjiro Tsuda (Japanese) and Sonny Strait (English) as Joker
  • Daisuke Sakaguchi (Japanese) and Ian Sinclair (English) as Viktor Licht
  • Aoi Yuki (Japanese) and Jad Saxton (English) as Tamaki Kotatsu
  • Taiten Kusunoki (Japanese) and Phil Parsons (English) as Leonard Burns
  • Tomokazu Seki (Japanese) and Kellen Goff (English) as RekkaHoshimiya
  • Kazuyuki Okitsu (Japanese) and Ricco Fajardo (English) as Karim Flam
  • Satoshi Hino (Japanese) and Josh Bangle (English) as Foien Li
  • KatsuyukiKonishi (Japanese) and Cris George (English) as Takeru Noto
  • Lynn (Japanese) and Colleen Clinkenbeard (English) as Hibana
  • KengoKawanishi (Japanese) and Kyle Philips (English) as TōruKishiri
  • Mamoru Miyano (Japanese) and Aaron Roberts (English) as BenimaruShinmon
  • TomoakiMaeno (Japanese) and Jeff Plunk (English) as KonroSagamiya
  • Taku Yashiro (Japanese) and Jason Liebrecht (English) as Vulcan Joseph
  • Ayaka Asai and Elizabeth Maxwell (English) as Lisa Isaribi