Frontier Season 4

If you are interested in the shows, that showcase historical drama? Then you are in a treat for The Frontier. Frontier is a Canadian Historical Drama. Brad Peyton, Rob Blackie, and Peter Blackie are the co-creators of Frontier. It is the first-ever series co-produced originally by Discovery Canada and Netflix.

Source: Auto Freak

The series Frontier premiered on November 6, 2016. The second season of The Frontier was released in September 2017. It was followed by the release of the third season of Frontier in November 2018.
There is no official announcement from anyone regarding the renewal of the fourth season.

Frontier Season 4 Plot

The story is set around the Canada of the 1670s era. The story unfolds when King Charles II allows England’s Company, to acquire a piece of land, which they do not rightfully own. The company traded in animal fur.
Later the company stats a bloody battle to prove its dominance amongst the others, headed by Lord Benton.
Harp, is an outlaw who has worked earlier under the company, now fights against them. Harp wanted to breach the monopoly of the company. Harp has created chaos by slaughtering Benton’s men everywhere.
The series is full of bloodshed and gore.

READ MORE:  Cinderella Official Announcement About Release, Cast, Trailer And What Can We Expect About Storyline?

Frontier Season 4, What to expect?

There has been no official statement about another season of Frontier. Since the third season of the Frontier ended in a cliffhanger, it is safe to predict that season 4 will be released.
Harp gets seriously injured at the ending of season 3. The suspense of Declan’s son can be uplifted in the season 4 of Frontier.
If Discovery and Netflix to renew the season 4, which hopefully they will do, we can expect the season 4 of Frontier to release sometime in 2021.


Jason Momoa as Declan Harp
Alun Armstrong as Lord Benton
Landon Liboiron as Michael Smyth
Zoe Boyle as Grace Emberly
Jessica Matten as Sokanon
Christian McKay as Father James Coffin
Evan Jonigkeit as Captain/Governor Jonathan Chesterfield
Shawn Doyle as Samuel Grant
Greg Bryk as Cobbs Pond
Zahn McClarnon as Samoset
Lyla Porter-Follows as Clenna Dolan
Diana Bentley as Imogen
Breanne Hill as Mary
Paul Fauteux as Jean-Marc Rivard
William Belleau as Dimanche
Allan Hawco as Douglas Brown
Michael Patric as Malcolm Brown
Stephen Lord as Cedric Brown
Katie McGrath as Elizabeth Carruthers
Charles Aitken as Captain Johnson