Mystery road season 1

Mystery road season 1

An Australian Neo-Western Crime Mystery Television Series Mystery Road whose first series screened on ABC TV on June 3rd, 2018. The series is considered as a spin-off from Ivan Sen’s feature films Mystery Road and Goldstone, taking place in between the two.

In both the series the main characters and the stars are the same as in the films Indigenous Australian detective Jay Sawn played by Aaron Pedersen. Two series with six episodes each have been made in 2020. It can be streamed on Acron TV or watched on DVD from Acorn Entertainment in the United States. The genre of the series includes Mystery, Crime, Neo-Noir, and Drama.

Released date

The season one of the series was released on 3 June 2018.
In April 2020, season 2 begins It’s screening on ABC.


Detective Jay Swan was the lead Character around which the plot of Season one revolves around who is assigned to investigate the mysterious disappearance of two farmhands on an outback cattle station. Among whom one is the local indigenous football hero and the other a white backpacker.

READ MORE:  The Legend of Korra: Will there be a season 5? Get to know all the information about it right here!

Together they work with local police sergeant Emma James and the investigation uncovers the drug trafficking in the town and a past injustice that threatens the fabric of the whole community. Swan has to unravel the mystery of a decapitated body in season two which turns up in the mangroves. An archaeological Dig and Drug trafficking are involved in the series.

The first season of the series “Mystery Road” was filmed in and around Wyndham, a town in Northern Western Australia. The running time of the series is 57 minutes.
Season 2 of Mystery road was available to watch on Acorn TV, Hoople, Acorn TV Amazon Channel, and buy it as a download on Google Play Movies, Apple iTunes, Amazon Video, Vudu and Fandango.

Major Casts in the series were:

  •  Judy Davis as Emma James
  •  Aaron Pedersen as Jay Sean
  • Deborah Mailman as Kerry Thompson
  • Aaron McGrath as Marley Thompson
  • Wayne Blair as Larry Dime
  • Tasma Walton as Mary Swan
  • Madeleine Madden as Crystal Swan
  • Meyne Wyatt as Cedric Thompson
  • Colin Friels as Tony Ballantyne
  • John Waters as Travis James
  • Ernie Dingo as Keith Groves
  • Anthony Hayes as Ryan Muller
  • Rohan Mirchandaney as David Sharma
  • Kris McQuade as Liz Rutherford
  • Tasia Zalar as Shevorne Shields
  • Ningali Lawford Wolf as Dot
  • Ben Oxenbould as Vince Pearce