Vikings Season 7

Looking for something historically marvelous binge-worthy show, tune in to Vikings! Written by Michael Hirst for the History channel, The Vikings is one of the most sought after Television shows. The show released its first episode on March 3, 2013, in Canada. 

The show impressed the critics and the audience alike. The Vikings received appreciation for the cinematography and the storyline. The story is full of action scenes and unexpected twists and turns.

Vikings released as miniseries initially, but it received so much appreciation, that the creators decided to release it as a full-fledged television series.

“The Vikings” has an approval rating of 92% on Rotten Tomatoes for the second season.


The story revolves around the brutal and rudimentary world. Ragnar Lothbrok is the protagonist of the story. He is a farmer and a warrior who explored and raids the shores of the ocean.

The story is not only about the war and bloodsheds between the armies and people. But, the story is also about family, love, and bondings.

READ MORE:  Agatha Raisin Season 4: Release Date, & All The Details That You Should Know!!!

There are love and brotherhood, apart from swords clanging and blood dripping around.

Season 7, what are the possibilities?

The second part of the sixth season is yet on the way. 

The creators have made it clear that the second part of the sixth installment of the season will wind up the entire story of the Vikings.

So, there won’t be another season of the Vikings. But, there is nothing to be disheartened about.

The second part of the sixth season, which might release on the 4th of December this year.

The upcoming part is said to be much more aggressive. We can expect a few characters to return for the finale of the saga.


  • Travis Fimmel as Ragnar
  • Katheryn Winnick as Lagertha
  • Clive Standen as Rollo
  • Jessalyn Gilsig as Siggy
  • Gustaf Skarsgård as Floki
  • George Blagden as Athelstan
  • Alyssa Sutherland as Aslaug
  • Donal Logue as King Horik
  • Gabriel Byrne as Earl Haraldson
  • Alexander Ludwig as Bjorn
  • Linus Roache as King Ecbert
  • Ben Robson as Kalf
  • Kevin Durand as Harbard
  • Lothaire Bluteau as Emperor Charles
  • John Kavanagh as The Seer
  • Peter Franzen as King Harald
  • Jasper Paakkonen as Halfdan
  • Moe Dunford as Aethelwulf
  • Alex Hogh
  • Marco Ilso as Hvitserk
  • David Lindström as Sigurd