Year Of The Rabbit Season 2

A British Crime television sitcom “Year of The Rabbit” was created by Andy Riley and Kevin Cecil. The director of is Ben Taylor and the first season of the show was released in June 2019 with a set of 6 episodes. The second season got its Renewal and will be back in Victorian London.

Matt Berry told that he is glancing ahead to the return of Inspector Rabbit to battle crimes. And this season will bargain with the royal family and will also have unusual sources to fight against.
Fiona McDermott, the head of Comedy at Channel 4, expands that the show is one of the most gorgeous and bold comedies on TV. It has an incredible cast and crew and will be very thorough with details.

Also, channel 4 is excited to have the show back on screen in Victorian London. Andrew Chaplin is going to be the director this time.

Release Date of “Year of the Rabbit”

Year Of The Rabbit Season 2
Source: I Heart British Tv

Back in 2019, after releasing the first season, the show gets its renewal for a new season. Also, in 2020 the filming was going to start but due to the Coronavirus Pandemic, it hasn’t been possible.
The showrunners in an interview also said that besides the renewal, the script is still in the early phases of growth. So, nothing much is accessible. Therefore, there is no official announcement on a release date for season second.

READ MORE:  Umbrella Academy Season 2 Release Date, Cast, Plot, Is Trailer Out And What Can We Expect In Future

Anticipated Plotline

Producers of the show are not saying much about where the story will direct, yet some fan’s assumptions do rounds. Among them, one is the Queen of the royal family. Who is snatching the Inspector rabbit’s talents and his team for a particular task? Therefore, the common storyline of the show is about a rabbit who is a detective inspector. He is an affectionate, amusing, and wonderful detective. Inspector rabbit along with his two young partners who are black policemen are also very valuable. But no one understands her and Goofy Rookie.
With a running time of 25 to 30 Minutes, the previous season has six episodes. On IFC and Channel 4, “Year of the Rabbit” is available to watch.

Major Cast and Characters

Most of the actors from season one is going to be in season 2. Which includes
• Matt Berry as Detective Inspector Rabbit
• Freddie Fox as Wilbur Strauss
• Susan Wokoma as Mabel Wisbech
• Alun Armstrong as Chief Inspector Hugh Wisbech
• Paul Kaye as DI. Tanner
• Ann Mitchell

Therefore, the show is replenished with black comedy and a lot of entertainment. The season was successful and the creators expect the same from second season.